Committees and Topics

Committees and Topics



Committees at BIGMUN 2018

Committees of the General Assembly (GA)

President of the GA: Rhys Jones

Vice-President of the GA: Emma Lindgreen Jungløv

1st committee - Disarmament and International Security (DISEC)

Co-Chair: Maria Katz

3rd committee - Social, Cultural and Humanitarian (SOCHUM)

Chair: Abigael Gatwiri Kiambi

Co-Chair: Eva Østerlund

4th committee - Special Political and Decolonisation (SPECPOL)

Chair: Quinten van Hoffe

Co-Chair: Alysia Hansen

6th committee - Legal

Chair: Ece Gülerman

Co-Chair: Martin Inigo Aguayo

Commissions of the Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC)

President of the ECOSOC: Kadé Turner

Vice-President of the ECOSOC: Emil Friis

ECOSOC 1 - Commission on Sustainable Development

Chair: Isabelle Schipper

Co-Chair: Celine Lee

ECOSOC 2 - Commission on Crime Prevention and Criminal Justice

Chair: Lucie Capkova

Co-Chair: Kristoffer Aniere Betnsen

ECOSOC 3 - Commission on the Status of Women

Co-Chair: Hristina Bachvarova

ECOSOC 4 - Commission on Narcotic Drugs

Special Councils and Committees

Security Council (SC)

Vice President: Luke Ehrenberg

United Nations International Children's Emergency Fund (UNICEF)

United Nations High Commission on Refugees (UNHCR)

International Labour Organisation (ILO)

Special Procedure Guide


President: Thor Gabriel Krøgholt Damasceno

Vice President: Thea Christine Guthey Schwartzkopff

United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO)

President: Emily Pricillia Widjaja

Vice president: Omar Majed El Youssef

Crisis Committee (CC)

Topics: [CLASSIFIED] - To be announced at the conference


Special Procedure Guide

President: Oscar Mastrell

Vice-President: Christian Holm

+45 45 16 82 20